

DECISION No 4/2019

OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

of 19 February 2019

on the appointment of two Alternate Members of the Board of Regulators of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 713/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 13 July 2009 establishing an Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators, and in particular Articles 13(2) and 14(1) thereof,

Having regard to Decision No 05bis/2010 of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 21 September 2010 on the Delegation to the Chair of the powers to appoint new members of the Board of Regulators,

Whereas:

- (1) On 12 February 2019, Entidade Reguladora dos Serviços Energéticos, the National Regulatory Authority of Portugal, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr Pedro VERDELHO as Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators in replacement of Mr Alexandre SANTOS.
- (2) On the same day, Commission de Régulation de l'Énergie, the National Regulatory Authority of France, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr Jean-Laurent LASTELLE as Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators in replacement for Ms Hélène GASSIN.

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

Mr Pedro VERDELHO is appointed as Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of Entidade Reguladora dos Serviços Energéticos.

Article 2



Mr Jean-Laurent LASTELLE is appointed as Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of Commission de Régulation de l'Énergie.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption and shall be notified to the Board of Regulators.

Done at Ljubljana, 19 February 2019.

For the Administrative Board

The Chair

Dr. R. JORDAN